The collective

Sound designer and producer of Sonya

Marine is an artist-author, sound designer and musician. She composes universes studded with various sounds, borrowed from the fantastic and the absurd. The recording changes the real and its diffusion too. Her practice is punctuated by collaborations, improvisation, orality and music.

Author and producer of Sonya

Christophe is a professor at the University of Strasbourg and director of the Centre Universitaire d'Enseignement du Journalisme de Strasbourg. He has published several books including Le documentaire radiophonique (Ina-L'Harmattan, 2013). He is also a radio writer, notably for France Culture and RTBF. He is president of the radio commission of the Société des Gens de Lettres.

Multitask and producer of Sonya

Audrey likes to capture the sounds of the forest, the stories of those around her, the people who doubt and growl. With four girlfriends, she created and hosted a pre-#metoo feminist cultural show on Radio Campus Grenoble. Since then, she listens to podcasts and sometimes tries her hand at sound production. For Sonya, she records, coordinates, gives voice, communicates, does stuff on in the Internet, writes.

Graphic designer, artist and programmer

Marjorie usually defines herself as a person from the image world. Trained in graphic design and then self-taught in programming, sound is a great unknown for her, who has always evolved in a world of silence. In Sonya, she is a bit like Amadeus in the movie Sound of Noise, the cop born in a family of musicians who hates music, except that Marjorie is curious and excited by the prospect of exposing herself to sound and experimenting with this new material (and she is not a cop).

Author

For the past fifteen years, Léo has been regularly recording on CDs compilations of weird sounds to share. Léo has rocker buddies and female friends who do radio. He would like to write songs, but he only knows how to write stories.
You can, for example, follow his news by email: www.leo-henry.com/npe.html

Radio journalist and actress

Marie is a radio journalist trained at the Centre Universitaire d'Enseignement du Journalisme in Strasbourg. She currently works on the airwaves of France Bleu Alsace. She likes podcasts, Germany and the countryside.

Sefa Yeboah

Actor

Sefa is a student in the Acting section of Group 46 at the National Theatre School of Strasbourg, of which Sonya is a partner.

Simon Dargent

Musician

Simon plays several instruments, builds others from recycled elements, and is interested in the conception of electronic music. He composes music and creates soundtracks for shows, performances, installations, and plays in different bands.

Julien Gutbier

Musician

Julien is a travelling musician, who cultivates a bohemian temperament for travelling, mixed with a wandering curiosity for music, rhythms and instruments of the world. An attentive listener, he also supports an active listening of the sound environments in which he evolves through live recordings.

Vincent Pellerin

Musician

Vincent likes to customize and divert utensils to extract the sound juice. His research and compositions are essentially turned towards the rhythmic of things and more particularly towards hypnotic rhythms. He also teaches his practice to children through body methods and listening.

Le collectif

Créatrice sonore et productrice de Sonya

Marine est artiste-autrice, créatrice sonore, musicienne. Elle compose des univers constellés de sonorités variées, emprunts de fantastique et d’absurde. L'enregistrement change le réel et sa diffusion aussi. Sa pratique est rythmée par les collaborations, l’improvisation, l’oralité et la musique.

Auteur et producteur de Sonya

Christophe est professeur à l’université de Strasbourg et directeur du Centre Universitaire d’Enseignement du Journalisme de Strasbourg. Il a publié plusieurs ouvrages dont Le documentaire radiophonique (Ina-L’Harmattan, 2013). Il est aussi auteur radio, notamment pour France Culture et la RTBF. Il est président de la commission radio de la Société des Gens de Lettres.

Couteau suisse et productrice de Sonya

Audrey aime capter les bruits de la forêt, les histoires de son entourage, les gens qui doutent et qui grondent. Avec quatre copines, elle a créé et animé une émission culturelle féministe pré-#metoo sur Radio Campus Grenoble. Depuis, elle écoute des podcasts et s’essaie parfois à la réalisation sonore. Pour Sonya, elle enregistre, coordonne, donne de la voix, communique, internetise, écrit.

Graphiste, artiste et programmeuse

Marjorie se définit habituellement comme une personne issue du milieu de l'image. Formée à la création graphique puis autodidacte en programmation, le son est pour elle une grande inconnue, elle qui a toujours évolué dans un monde de silence. Dans Sonya, elle est un peu Amadeus dans le film Sound of Noise, ce flic né dans une famille de musicien.ne.s et qui déteste la musique, à la différence que Marjorie est curieuse et excitée par la perspective de s'exposer au son et d'expérimenter ce nouveau matériau (et qu'elle n'est pas flic).

Auteur

Depuis quinze ans, Léo grave régulièrement sur cédés des compiles de sons chelous à partager. Léo a des potes rockers et des copines qui font de la radio. Il aimerait écrire des chansons mais ne sait faire que des histoires.
On peut, par exemple, suivre ses nouvelles par email : www.leo-henry.com/npe.html

Journaliste radio et comédienne

Marie est une journaliste radio formée au Centre Universitaire d’Enseignement du Journalisme de Strasbourg. Elle officie actuellement sur les ondes de France Bleu Alsace. Elle aime les podcasts, l’Allemagne et la campagne.

Sefa Yeboah

Comédien

Sefa est élève dans la section Jeu du Groupe 46 à l’École du Théâtre National de Strasbourg, dont Sonya est partenaire.

Simon Dargent

Musicien

Simon joue de plusieurs instruments, en fabrique d'autres à partir d'éléments de récupération, et s'intéresse à la conception de musiques électroniques. Il compose des musiques et crée des bandes sonores pour des spectacles, performances, installations, et joue dans différents groupes.

Julien Gutbier

Musicien

Artiste musicien-voyageur, Julien cultive sans répit un tempérament bohème pour le voyage, mêlé à une curiosité vagabonde pour les musiques, rythmes et instruments du monde. Auditeur attentif, il soutient également une écoute active des environnements sonores dans lesquels il évolue par le biais d'enregistrements réalisés sur le vif.

Vincent Pellerin

Musicien

Vincent aime customiser et détourner des ustensiles pour en extraire le jus sonore. Ses recherches et compositions  sont essentiellement tournées vers la rythmique des choses et plus particulièrement vers les rythmes hypnotiques. Il enseigne également sa pratique aux enfants via des méthodes corporelles et l’écoute.